Working at GREEN School – GREEN Camp, Bali!!

In October I was lucky enough to attend the Global Issues Network (GIN) Conference at the GREEN School in Bali.

http://earcosgin.ning.com/

I brought about 10 copies of As if the Earth Matters to the GIN conference.  Within minutes all the copies were sold out!

Soon thereafter I established a relationship with a few of the teachers at GREEN School who gave a superb recommendation of the book and my work in environmental education.

Not long after that  I was contacted by the GREEN Camp, an off shoot of GREEN School, and asked to help establish summer camps and environmental education curriculum as a consultant and resident field naturalist.

So here I am… spending 5-weeks in Bali!  Helping establish what I hope will prove to be a ground breaking and exciting program for kids to get immersed in Nature!

Look for updates, travel stories, cultural adventures and tales of cool critters and outdoor experiences while I am here!

FOR INFORMATION ABOUT GREEN CAMP CONTACT:

jamie@greencampbali.com

-Kenny

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.