THIS IS WHY I DO WHAT I DO!

A HUGE THANKS TO KRYSTEN for taking the time to write…

Hi Kenny,

Just wanted to send you an email to thank you again for coming to Phuket International Academy Day School (PIADS) to share your insights, humility, wisdom, and passion for the outdoors w/ us.

As we spoke, in Divine, California (where we both have taught)  has a long history of Environmental Education and you have inspired me to re-read “Last Child in the Woods” again, such a great book!

Anyway, for my most recent Unit Of Inquiry on Sharing the Planet, I have been able to incorporate ideas from our Professional Development Day with you. I have taken my students to the national park (Khao Phra Teaw in Phuket, Thailand)  several times now and I believe it will be a transformative experience for some, especially those suffering from nature-deficit disorder 🙂

Thanks again. Look forward to PIADS’s continued correspondence with you.

Warmly,
Krysten Catanese
Grade 2 Teacher
PIADS

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.